Overwhelmed by a life!

 

I have the overwhelming privilege of gathering photos for my father in laws service. Jim Sr. is in the process of dying and very much like a birth; this is a time of reflection and anticipation.  I anxiously await his heaven birthday where he will no longer be in pain. My husband is working on the eulogy and is prayerfully considering what to say.

 

In his life, he has many roles:

A father

jim wedding photo- with john

A grandpa

jim and pat couch

A lover of animals

jim and dog

Jim Sr. was a firefighter, bus driver- mechanic and a husband to name a few of his roles.  He is so many things but non greater than a child of God. His choice to follow Jesus has made all the difference in his life and the lives of those who love him.  We are anticipating an eternal life instead of dreading the loss of an earthly one.  Thank You, Jesus for your mercy on him and on those who love him.

 

Please join me in praying. 

       Lord Jesus, we plead the Blood over Jim Sr. that he be released from his earthly body and its death and instead be received into the Kingdom of God with joy.  Let Your peace reign as He transitions to life.  Cancer you cannot keep him bound to his body and pain any longer, be gone in Jesus name.  Christ receives him.  Thank You, Jesus.  By the gift of Your precious blood, let his family and friends and all those he touched rest in Your peace.  Amen.

18 thoughts on “Overwhelmed by a life!

  1. Thank you so much my love for being such an amazing gift to my family and my life. Your gift of writing always amazes me how you put it all together. I love you!

  2. Jim will be remembered for many things! He first was my friend. He was a teacher to me on the fire dept. and driving a school bus later on in life. Jim always gave 100 percent in whatever he was doing at the time. I considered the Roberts family as I was growing up a second family! God bless you and your family and I know you will helping when you get to heaven!😢🙏

Leave a Reply

