Instructions?

Instructions?

pict3386

“Who came up with this idea- Ugh?” I grunted as I smacked yet another mosquito lunching on my forearm.

My daughter’s attempts at smashing the already bent portion of one tent rod into the other one go on perpetually thwarted by the less than comical other side popping out the second she got the current one in.

At my wits end I call for a truce with the tent.  My grumbly group of four mosquito bitten children stand at the ready for their fearless leader’s next command.

“Okay guys this is it, if we can’t do it this round we wait for dad.  New plan Gabe you go to that end and hold it, Gavin this end Grace and I will hold one side and finish it completely before going to the next, and Abby you continue to scream as only a 2 year old can while jamming your finger up my nose and clinging to the only free arm I have left.”  “ I am about to do something drastic, I will read the tents instructions”.

We always had what we needed the right amount of hands and the right amount of desire to see the task through. We even had the folded un-opened instruction sheet.  We were in no way whatsoever communicating and moving as a unit.  We were all doing our best in the way that we thought was best- never consulting the tent manufacturer’s directions.

We have the instruction manual on how to do life.  We just need to open it up.  Is it time yet to call a truce on the battles in your life and ask the Creator for His plan?

Psalm 143:8

Let me hear Your lovingkindness in the morning; For I trust in You; Teach me the way in which I should walk; For to You I lift up my soul.

 

Prayer: Lord Jesus I trust in You with not only my salvation but my life.  I lay down my life and give up trying to do my best in the way that I think best.  I want to hear Your lovingkindness every morning.  Teach me how to walk.  I need Your presence and guidance.  Thank you, Jesus.  Amen

2 thoughts on “Instructions?

Leave a Reply

