Slow trickle

floodgate

An anticipatory flutter begin in my heart and intensified to a jackhammers pace, as my foot touched the pavement and I felt the vibration and power.  Niagara Falls, came fully into view as my vision crashed straight into my physical being, I was overwhelmed and fell to my knees crying. The power and majesty was undeniably a gift from God.  Words can not describe God’s power but this vision and its sheer physical presence, reduced all denials of God’s existence and power to rubble.

When it is not the tourist season, they reduce the amount of water flowing over the Niagara Falls.  For very practical reasons they reduce the falls power, to make it more manageable to harness the resource of water for their own desires.  I restrict God’s power and might in my life.  For practical reasons of course.  I reduce God to make Him more manageable, understandable and less breathtaking.  Just to catch my breathe I say, just for a little bit till I have more time or maybe when I gain more faith, I will let God’s full majesty roar.

I’ve decided to open up the floodgates.

Pray: Lord Jesus overwhelm me.  I have no desire to live my life without your power and might.  I don’t want practical any more I want Your fire and power, Your indwelling Presence overwhelming my human desires.  I desire to place you on your rightful throne at the center of my life.  Wherever your sweeping force takes me I will go.  Send me and empower me, I’m lost without your guidance.  Lord Jesus open up the floodgates of heaven send down your blessing and favor but also your fire to remove my impurities.  I desire more of you and less of me.  I can not become, what you created me to be, without your rod and staff, I submit to it now.  In Jesus name I pray. Amen.

Leave a Reply

