Betrayal, Turned triumph!

betrayal

Why does the evil one keep returning with the same weaponry?  I have been in intellectual/spiritual turmoil for days looking at this question, from many angles.  I have come to the conclusion that Satan is both sly and lazy.  He sees a hint of pain or chink in the armor and he uses blunt force trauma in that precise location, again and again.

A close friend has been afflicted by betrayal again.  Disbelief, accompanied by a stone in my stomach was my immediate reaction.  Prayer enlightened my perspective from earthly to eternal. My sadness is short lived for the joy of the Lord has already conquered the evil ones set-up on this one.  Praise and Glory be to God.

My husband has also been afflicted by betrayal, childhood and adult.  I remember after a particularly praise worthy break through my husband was awoken in the third and fourth watch.  As he had cried out to the Lord mourning a childhood betrayal the Lord heard and answered his un-articulated prayers.  His heart cried “I am so alone, betrayed, left broken and unseen.  What is wrong with me?”  He was awoken to the Lord saying, “I too was betrayed.”  Judas was his betrayer.  So close to Jesus yet so blinded by the world.  If we are honest with ourselves we will also admit we are blinded by the world.  God took the wiles of the evil one and worked it for the good of mankind.

If you are afflicted by the re-occurring weaponry of the evil one, name it, bind it and begin to praise!

Pray:  I bind the evil spirit of betrayal ( name of weapon used against you), anguish and tragedy in Jesus name.  I loose God’s will, strength and plans upon my life.  I pick-up the mantle Jesus created for me since before time began and march on.  Great is the glory of the Lord and I will praise My Savior.  Such a time as this is a time for praise not mourning. “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble.  But take heart! I have overcome the world.”  Jesus told us this in John 16:33.  I know this scripture is true in my heart and will act it out with my praise.  Thank you,Jesus.

Satan hates praise to the Living God our Savior.

Leave a Reply

