1 John 5:13-15

1 John 5:13-15 (NIV)

13 I write these things to you who believe in the name of the Son of God so that you may know that you have eternal life. 14 This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us. 15 And if we know that he hears us—whatever we ask—we know that we have what we asked of him.

We as the chosen people of God, can ask God for anything under His will. How do we know if we are within His will? The answer is simple, it is clearly spelled out in the Word of God.

Everything that the Lord does or moves, requires a specific measure of gentleness and a specific measure of pressure/force. God chooses the specific measure of gentleness and pressure required. When we surrender ourselves entirely to God so that He can perform a miracle in our lives, we must also submit to the level of gentleness and pressure required.

photo (25)

Everyone likes to possess a diamond. Their beauty, inner light and color is breathtaking. A diamonds strength is almost without match. However no one, would want to submit to the amount of pressure/force that is required to create a diamond. Carbon has no beauty until it is subjected to extremely high temperatures and pressure.  Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds, James 1:2(NIV).

Pray: Lord Jesus I know that you are at work within me. It is my desire to fully submit to You so that You can complete your work. Give me strength and wisdom to be the servant that You require. I wish to be a living sacrifice to You for your good pleasure. Give me rest and strength in this time of trial and transformation. I ask you to exchange my ashes in for beauty. Lord God you are my savior and my provider. I don’t know have the wisdom necessary to fulfill Your will alone. Help me God. I love you, Amen.

Leave a Reply

