For the father of my children: The spiritual leader of our household

 

 

 

 

 

photo (23)For the father of my children:

The fullness of time has come for you.  You have entered your calling to be a father.

How do I know you are called?  God created you for His good purposes.  These good purposes were created for you and you alone.  No one else can stand in your place as their father.  Your children are fearfully and wonderfully made.  God chose you and your wife to mold these amazing beings.  Only you can stand, as their father.  No one else can protect and love them like God created you to do.

Humble yourselves before the Lord, and He will lift you up. James 4:10.  Go to the Lord, surrender and request your weapons of war. The maker of the universe will equip you. See Ephesians 6:10-18.

Pray:

As the spiritual leader of my household I claim authority over my family.  I cover them in the blood of the Lamb.

I load my arrow with prayers of strength, unity and power and light them afire with the Holy Spirit’s presence.

I aim into the future with perfect precision that comes from surrendering to God’s will.  As I take aim I look to the right and left to thwart the attack of the evil one.

One deep breath in, exhaling it slowly I call on the name of Jesus my Savior, I release the arrow knowing it will hit its mark. The Lord made straight its path into the future.

I am the spiritual leader of my household and I claim authority over my family.  I surrender, and stand under the banner of Jesus Christ Savior of the world.  I am not of this world, I am a son of the God most high.

You Lord, designed my journey before time began and only my feet can walk on the path you created for me. Equip me Lord Jesus for the privilege of being a father, their defender.

Thank you, Your warrior in Christ.

Amen

Leave a Reply

