This exhausted mothers prayer

I went into the throne room today to see which truth essential to motherhood God wanted to give me a word on today.  Instead I came out with this prayer.

     Lord Jesus, I believe all your Word is true.  My core doesn’t doubt, but could I have some tangible reminder or a trigger in my mind to stop me from trying on my own strength then failing and then having to back track, use more energy and then finally rely on You.  Lord help me to seek Your strength first and stop trying to do it the “faulty, messy, ineffective and often needs to apologize to people my way.”

        Lord I need You!  Please create a trap in my mind that is triggered every time I forget to surrender to you, so that I quickly repent, re-align and receive victory.  I love and trust You God help me to live that out.  I thank you for it. Amen.

 

My confession: I have discovered the more “little everyday problems” that occur, the more I forget to seek first the kingdom of God and the rest will fall into place and I also forget I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.  I have a tendency to rely on caffeine and chocolate instead.  Two very beautiful creations ultimately given by God but obviously not a replacement for God.  

Leave a Reply

